Waging the War I Am!

At times we soar. At times we crawl through the mud. But, the sum of it all is that….we be. I wish it was only soaring. But it just ain’t. It seems so much of it is mudding. But, in reality, there has been a whole lot of soaring. It is all a matter of perspective. How do we see things and, if we are honest, how do we choose to see things—is the glass half full or is it half empty?

But, when the curtain call comes, we can only declare that we succeeded the mandate “to be.” And as we pursued that mandate, we hopefully echoed the sentiments of W. H. Auden, “We wage the war we are.” Sometimes I think I should rename my blog, “Waging the war I am”!

Leave a Reply

